Nomination committee

The Nomination Committee’s primary task is to submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding the composition of the Board of Directors, election of auditors, the board remuneration and auditors´ fees, which is then resolved by the AGM.

The work of the Nomination Committee begins with reviewing the evaluation of the previous year´s work of the Board that the Board has commissioned.

Tobii’s Nomination committee consists of representatives of the three largest shareholders together with the Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee is appointed by the three largest shareholders.

Prior to each Annual General Meeting (AGM), the Nomination Committee shall consist of the Chair of the Board together with three representatives of the three largest shareholders registered in the share register kept by Euroclear Sweden on September 30th the immediately preceding year.

As long as the three founders—Henrik Eskilsson, John Elvesjö and Mårten Skogö—directly or indirectly, together hold shares in the company that makes them one of the three largest shareholders, they have the right to jointly nominate one of the members.

Nomination Committee

Current members:

  • Helen Fasth Gillstedt, appointed by the Handelsbanken Fonder, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
  • Kent Sander, appointed by the three founders of Tobii
  • Erik Durhan, appointed by Öhman Fonder
  • Per Norman, chairman of the Board of Directors of Tobii

Tobii’s nomination committee meets the requirements for independence.


The Nomination Committee’s tasks include preparing a proposal for the AGM regarding:

  • Chairman of the AGM

  • Board members

  • Chairman of the Board

  • Remuneration to the Board, including the Chairman and remuneration for committee work

  • Election of auditors and auditors’ fees

  • Rules of procedure and mandates for the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee will also propose the appointment of auditors when this issue is to be decided by the AGM.

Nomination Committee proposals and contact details

Shareholders may contact the Nomination Committee and submit proposals via e-mail to The last date to submit proposals before the annual general meeting is January 31st, 2024.